NaBloPoMo Part Deux: How I Spent My October Vacation

2 Nov

So today marks the middle day of my week vacation from my job as a cashier, supervisor, and self-checkout attendant at a local grocery store [name redacted to conform with company policy].

Everything’s been going swimmingly so far.  Yesterday, I slept from 5 a.m. to nearly 5 p.m. in a massive catch-up-on-sleep day, that threatened to make my sleeping schedule odd for the balance of my vacation.

So today, I went to bed around 7 a.m.  (Since I’d slept til 4:30, I figured I’d try to go to bed SOMEWHAT earlier than expected so I didn’t retain a screwed up sleeping schedule).  I had weird dreams for the interceding nearly three hours, woke up out of one stuffed to my forehead with pressure and snot, and with a sore throat.

Gosh, I hope I’m not getting sick!  I hate being sick.   I have shoveled NyQuil into my body in an attempt to ward off the Evil Sickness Baddies.

Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “NaBloPoMo Part Deux: How I Spent My October Vacation”

  1. Brandon Foreman November 2, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    It’s that time of year when people get sick.
    Well, I hope that you don’t get sick because that would make your vacation a big wash.

  2. Jaguwar November 3, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    LOL @ “Evil sickness baddies” I love that!
    How are you feeling today?

Leave a comment