I’m a winner!…apparently.

5 Dec

My good friend Michelle over at The Brown Study has bestowed an award on Athens Talking Head… the Liebster Award.

The Liebster Award is described as the following:

“Liebster” is a German word meaning dearest and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers.
Awww…feel the love people, feel the love!

This is how it works:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your Top 5 blogs (with under 200 followers) and let them know by leaving comments on their blogs.
  3. Post the Award on your blog.
  4. Enjoy the love of some of the most supportive people on the Internet.

I’ve already accomplished #1 by recognizing Michelle in my opening paragraph.

As for my own Top 5 blogs…

  1. I would be remiss if I didn’t link Michelle and the Brown Study right back.  Michelle discusses anything from her personal life, her work life, or the world around her.  A must-read!
  2. My boyfriend, Jace, has a blog that he’s only posted to a few times but he’s a supremely talented writer and maybe receiving this award will cause him to become interested in blogging again?
  3. The WSDP Stories blog is a relatively young blog managed by my former radio station manager Bill Keith, relating stories told by alumni of the nearly 40-year-old station that serves my hometown community.
  4. Torchic Maniac, or TM, is a real life friend of mine who uses his blog to write on a wide range of topics.  Definitely interesting and fun to read.

I need to find a fifth award winner, as I’ve discovered that many of the blogs I read are more mainstream than the award guidelines allow.  Let me know if you know of any interesting potential recipients and I will reward them in a future post.

Hmm…two blog posts in one day.  Not too bad!

3 Responses to “I’m a winner!…apparently.”

  1. Jaguwar December 5, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    Hehehe if you posted more than once, it looks like my mission has been successful. Huzzah! 🙂

    • Brian Smith December 5, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      Three times, even!

      • Brandon December 6, 2011 at 7:46 am #

        Make that four, Brian!
        You got one from me.

Leave a Reply

