What’s in a name?

5 Sep

For many people, there are great stories stretching back 69246237841 years as to how they got their names.

For me, there’s not so much history with my name but I’ve never had a problem with it.

Brian is an Irish name meaning “high” or “noble.”  Neither of those are bad things, I guess.  I think it suits me pretty well, and I guess after 27+ years it better, whether I particularly care for it or not.

To fulfill the full responsibility of the blog prompt, I insert here that I [obviously] haven’t any children. 😛

TALKBACK:  So what do you think of your name?  Where’d you get it?  Tell me in the comments.

[Blog prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/daily-prompt-identity/]

2 Responses to “What’s in a name?”

  1. Angelyn September 5, 2013 at 7:50 am #

    My name comes from both my mother and my great, great grandmother. Her name was Angeline, my mother’s, Carolyn (and because I have a toon in WoW named Caralynn, I literally just tried to spell my mother’s name that way). My mother took the first part of my great, great grandmother’s name and the last part of her name and combined them to make me. I’m not quite one-of-a-kind in the name department, but I’m one of a VERY select few. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Daily Prompt – Name that . . .you! | Joe's Musings - September 5, 2013

    […] What’s in a name? | Athens Talking Head (ATH) […]

Leave a Reply

